eatingitupblog

A fine WordPress.com site

International Food Blogger Conference is Coming to Seattle!

ifbc2013

Have you registered yet? What? You didn’t know about this tiny little conference where all the crazy food people (note, I did not say “foodie” people) go to talk about food, eat food, write about food and photograph food incessantly on their mobile devices? Okay, I admit I didn’t either.  That, my friends, is the power of social media.

I found out about this year’s conference via Twitter (the way I find out about most food events). The International Food Blogger Conference (IFBC) is one that I’ve been told is the most exciting indie food event of the year. I would imagine that most of the attendees are personal food bloggers, which I was at one point in the not-too-distant past. I relished (pun intended) my creative time in the kitchen, dreaming up new recipes, then writing about and photographing my creations with the light streaming through my sunlit kitchen windows. It was a magical experience, and it is what helped me decide that writing about food should be a part of my career path.  These days I write this blog for my company, but also write blog posts for other food companies on everything from the latest research on weight loss to cookbook reviews. Luckily, many of them require collecting gorgeous photos and taste-testing healthy recipes.

IFBC is happening in Seattle September 20-22nd. Dorie Greenspan is the keynote speaker, and hearing her speak is worth the price of admission alone!  The rest of the agenda hasn’t been finalized… but the word on the street says the workshops are as good as the food and wine served. Join me?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 20, 2013 by in Blogging, Events and tagged , , .
